Well-known kizzas Aaron & Tron just a couple hours ago broadcasted the latest episode of LightWeightHeavy Radio [get familiar with the name if you’re not already, you’re gonna be reading a lot about it] and it featured some dope music, some aggressive content, some freestyling and the third or fourth time they’ve played SLR. I guess they’re trying to see in what moment on the show it sounds better.

Regardless, if you’re interested in getting a taste of what the music selection sounds like or just wanna revisit the setlist, it’s now uploaded here. No tracklists. If you don’t trust our music selection, go listen to this. The set includes 20 tracks, I’m missing 5 from the actual broadcast, including an OFWGAIDS one [you’re welcome,] but this is subject to change as I may or may not update this post later on.

Peace.

Comments on: "LightWeightHeavy Radio: The “We’re good for the rest of April” Episode" (138)

  1. Bricktop said:

    OFWGAIDS
    ^
    Done done. Btw, the mobile site is glorious!
    Righteous even.

  2. How often u guys gonna update?

  3. troubleshooter1900 said:

    *DEAD* @ the this link if you ain’t fuckin wit us.

    Good shit tho Hopp.

  4. troubleshooter1900 said:

    007 said:
    April 3, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    How often u guys gonna update?

    ^As often as permittable Double0.

  5. ” How often u guys gonna update? ”

    I wasn’t gonna update right after HH [lol @ reviewing an album cover,] but it is a post about the show that just went on a couple hours ago, so I had to do it. Don’t worry, tho. We got this.

    Appreciate that, TS1900.

  6. damn missing a day in blog years… is like sleeping for a week.

  7. that hl write up on the fly 2 almost brought a tear to my eye. Who knew?

  8. cOLD said: that hl write up on the fly 2 almost brought a tear to my eye. Who knew?

    ^^^^^

    Keep going!

  9. victory is so sweet its sickening… Word.

  10. I said um.

    ^ t-shirt status

  11. I said um.

    ^ t-shirt status

    ^ If only we had a designer.

  12. Hopp you changed the post back?

  13. troubleshooter1900 said:

    ^ If only we had a designer.

    ^I got a shirt press. I’ll print that ish up and we can pop em for 15-20 ea.

    I’m sayin, you want that?, lol

  14. ” Hopp you changed the post back? ”

    I did.

    Added all the shit you “suggested” like the pic and linking to the SLR audio, but changed back to the words I actually typed.

  15. @Hopp Cmon man. smh

  16. ^ If only we had a designer.
    ^I got a shirt press. I’ll print that ish up and we can pop em for 15-20 ea.
    I’m sayin, you want that?, lol

    ^ sounds about right *daps*

    Yo, hl on that Nas & Blitz: Hush, parts of Nas verse sound like he caught the Chistopher Wallace holy ghost.

  17. @cOLD Word. You had heard that one already?

  18. ” @Hopp Cmon man. smh ”

    Nah, I didn’t meant no disrespect or anything if that’s what you’re implying.

    It just drifted way past my original entry, some words even had [even if slightly] different meanings.

  19. @cOLD Word. You had heard that one already?

    ^ nah actually that was the first time hearing, but BEEN a blitz fan supporter since street glory.

  20. troubleshooter1900 said:

    @cOLD, where you hear that Nas & P newness at?

    *Daps*

  21. troubleshooter1900 said:

    Oh, aight.

  22. @cOLD, where you hear that Nas & P newness at?
    *Daps*

    ^ “my defense has been my offense for instance”

    nah TS, was talking about an old joint, peeped on lattisawtapes. Nas and Blitz.

  23. @Hopp I was just trying to edit, because sometimes your writing is hard to follow IMO. But I’ll chill.

    @cOLD Yeah, Pop/Blitz was dope. You heard “Right or Wrong” with Lake? That one was pretty deep.

    youtube.com/watch?v=0EG825YnxW4

  24. foreal though, my new shit is gonna be uttering willie the kid lines for no reason whatsoever.

    Wifey: so baby the chicken or spaghetti ?

    cOLD: sacred not sac religious I pray for the days I make amends stack my digits

    Wifey: *blankiddy blank*

  25. Bricktop said:

    ^ If only we had a designer.
    ^I got a shirt press. I’ll print that ish up and we can pop em for 15-20 ea.
    I’m sayin, you want that?, lol
    ^
    My step dad has an old school heat press in his art studio. I use to scan random dumb shit on transfer paper and press them up on shirts.

  26. @cOLD Yeah, Pop/Blitz was dope. You heard “Right or Wrong” with Lake? That one was pretty deep.

    ^ prolly, it didnt leave a dent though. The nigga Blitz is on some Ghostface before removing the mask shit. Or Lakey himself, when he stayed low.

    listening now…

    CF: lakey is a wack rapper per se, but he the type that would be good on a posse cut. Not entire albums.

  27. CF: lakey is a wack rapper per se, but he the type that would be good on a posse cut. Not entire albums.

    ^He made some decent joints going back and forth with Cormega. Cool in small doses.

  28. ” my new shit is gonna be uttering willie the kid lines for no reason whatsoever. ”

    Been there, done that …

  29. I heard the Nas x Mobb song is dropping tonight.

  30. random dumb shit

    ^ this is a gem when it comes to t-shirts… corky obscure sayings that are difficult to decipher make for the best t’s

  31. Wifey: so baby the chicken or spaghetti ?

    cOLD: sacred not sac religious I pray for the days I make amends stack my digits

    Wifey: *blankiddy blank*

    ^LMAO wow…

  32. Been there, done that …

    ^ say word?

    I also do this with Nas.

    fatal not fictitious… I rock the cuban 86’s

  33. Nas>>>_____

  34. Wifey: so baby the chicken or spaghetti ?

    cOLD: sacred not sac religious I pray for the days I make amends stack my digits

    Wifey: *blankiddy blank*
    ====
    Roffle

  35. I hold my guns like the hood movies….

  36. Heroine Headliner said:

    Thanks to crack…I crack crab an lobster…not all mobsters imposters…..

  37. NovemberEnd said:

    Hope it’s a fresh Esco verse

  38. NovemberEnd says:
    April 3, 2011 at 10:46 pm
    Hope it’s a fresh Esco verse

    ^You know it is tho. God’s Son was in the studio with them. Considering his verses as of late, this may be new chapter in the Good Book worthy.

  39. mobbdeen said:

    Someone needs to put that shit on blast ASAP once it drops. Back to my movie.

  40. Bricktop said:

    What’s the over/ under that “Escobar” resurfaces a la “Eye for an Eye”/” Verbal Intercourse”?

  41. mobbdeen said:

    I doubt Escobar returns, but if he does I’m going to start drinking immediately. I might even fight a nigga…

  42. So…..

    Which one of you niggas gone post that unreleased Nicki track that just surfaced…

    Lol, I’ll wait….

  43. Bricktop said:

    I doubt Escobar returns, but if he does I’m going to start drinking immediately. I might even fight a nigga…
    ^
    I will beat my wife.
    I’ve done it before (the night I found out she was an Eagles fan. And technically, she wasn’t my wife yet).

  44. mobbdeen said:

    …best not hold ya breath.

  45. mobbdeen said:

    I will beat my wife.
    I’ve done it before (the night I found out she was an Eagles fan. And technically, she wasn’t my wife yet).

    ^^^

    Jesus take the wheel…

  46. Nas gotta be on that Black Militant/Victory flow still. I’m playing it safe and expecting something in-between Esco and Nasty-Nas though.

    He gotta come Malcolm on this and leave Martin where he at:

  47. I will beat my wife.
    I’ve done it before (the night I found out she was an Eagles fan. And technically, she wasn’t my wife yet).

    ^Yooooouu Military Nigggggaaaasssss

    Y’all stay lights outing women.

  48. gramMasta said:

    that mobb/nas collabo drop yet?

    * opens lays sour cream & cheddar chip bag *

  49. NovemberEnd said:

    You know it is tho. God’s Son was in the studio with them. Considering his verses as of late, this may be new chapter in the Good Book worthy.
    ^^
    Don’t get me wrong the “Rich & Black” verse was dope, however him and Rae collaborating is a moment like the OB4CL II verse he avoided never heard of, he shouldn’t have submitted a recycled verse no matter how obscure it was. We’re in the internet age for christ sake fans hear EVERYTHING

    The verses he gives to Ron Artest, Khaled, and these other random bozos is inconsequential because I’m not listening to any of their song no matter who’s on it.

  50. Dam so this where eybody @ tonite I c huh?

    #GbM

  51. gramMasta said:

    lmao @ the kizza yung eisenhower on the 1 & 2s

  52. The verses he gives to Ron Artest, Khaled, and these other random bozos is inconsequential because I’m not listening to any of their song no matter who’s on it.

    ^Musically, this line of thinking is a loss though.

    So many dope artist Co-sign Lil B. I hate that nigga with a passion, but Jean Gray and Talib went Postal on that track with him though. Same with Nas and Khaled. That Victory verse was prophetic.

    You can’t think that way in terms of listening to music tho.

  53. Damn..

    *reads previous comment*

    *omits though/tho out of vocab roster*

    *continues to comment*

  54. Bricktop said:

    ^Yooooouu Military Nigggggaaaasssss
    Y’all stay lights outing women.
    ^
    Ha! It’s all jokes man. Aggressive Comments >>>)

  55. gramMasta said:

    imo nas gonna make some enemies in the game

    nigga got his feelings hurt, was a tmz star

    nigga done went and hooked up wit the qb niggas

    this nas verse betta not be recycled tho

    fuck around this is how he’s releasing them lost tapes songs

  56. NovemberEnd said:

    Musically, this line of thinking is a loss though.
    ^^
    I know but still

    You have to be incredibly terrible and/or annoying for your music to be Blacklisted from my ears

    Shyne
    Lil B
    Khaled
    Socialites/Industry Smuts
    Donnis
    50 Tyson

    this a short list of people…

  57. gramMasta said:

    Donnis

    ^ whos that

    these uconn breezies just fucked up my bread

  58. Musically, this line of thinking is a loss though.
    ^^
    I know but still

    You have to be incredibly terrible and/or annoying for your music to be Blacklisted from my ears

    ^I see. Need to edit the song and keep the more important verses.

  59. ” I hate that nigga with a passion, but Jean Gray and Talib Phonté went Postal on that track with him though. ”

    Word.

    Phonté tap-danced on that track sumn’ serious.

  60. gramMasta said:

    * is bored *

    * moonwalks to hands across america song in its entirety *

  61. gramMasta said:

    amazing how the lil brother reunion was overshadowed by the tepid vernacular of the based one

  62. ” I hate that nigga with a passion, but Jean Gray and Talib Phonté went Postal on that track with him though. ”

    Word.

    Phonté tap-danced on that track sumn’ serious.

    ^Wow… Royal fuck up. He (Phonte) still tappity tap tapped all over it anyhow.

  63. gramMasta said:

    am i the only one who thins if this mr cee ish is true

    he stands to make more being a gay dj

    than a phag rap nigga?

  64. gramMasta said:

    *thinks>thins

  65. Bricktop said:

    Lol. Wondough didn’t make November’s short list.

  66. NovemberEnd said:

    @Bricktop

    LMAO

    On the real

    I totally forgot i ever listed to a $Wondough$ song

    I’m not total convinced that he isn’t making those freestyles just to be awful and for us in the c-section to laugh at.

  67. gramMasta said:

    the fuck is a wondough

    juan dough

    john doe

    wan(ts) dough

    one tho’

  68. mobbdeen said:

    Fuck it. I give up. I’mma be late for work at this rate. Peace y’all…

  69. *Makes it home*
    *Goes the fuck to sleep*
    *will do Rapid Fire Post Hour around Noon*

    JihaD

  70. Brolic Fonts said:

    good stuff so far. Yall need more target=”_blank” in your lives though. Links will open in a new page. peash

  71. That Mobb/Nas is pure lava (c)Billz

  72. Testing, testing

  73. LongShot said:

    is this the first day of the rest of NR’s life?

    it’s tumbleweeds galore over there.

    nah – comments = redundant

  74. Abortatron said:

    What up

  75. Abortatron said:

    Where did u hear the mobb/nas joint eastern ?

  76. That Mobb/Nas is pure lava (c)Billz

    ^^

    Indeed. Nas describing how niggas wild out when they come home was crazy.

  77. Ha jesus this really is the new Nah.

    Yous are killin em so far, keep it up.

  78. silas aka simon said:

    * Lights go dim *

    * smoke fills room *

    * theme music plays *

    2steps across stage climbs speakers stage dives

    keurig one shot and girls in short skirts at 9 in the morning >

  79. infinite Late Pass, but:
    DEAD @ Notre Dame’s Women’s coach’s name. Muffet? really?

  80. Salute to the Gs

  81. Bricktop said:

    Mase”s verse on “I Don’t Know Officer” >>>>
    Matter fact, listening to old G-Unit mixtapes on Monday morning to start your week off >>>>

  82. ” Yall need more target=”_blank” in your lives though. ”

    Nah, I’m good.

  83. Bricktop said:

    * daps to all the morning republicans and oil tycoons (no racism reference)*

  84. Manichewitz Over Bitches said:

    yo so that team grew quite a bit huh?

    congrats

    *plays dog shit (the track) again*

  85. Bricktop said:

    * daps to the GOP*
    Speaking of, someone tell Tron that “Grand Ole Radio(a subsidiary of Bush Money.com)” is that new dope shit.

  86. Manichewitz Over Bitches said:

    yall bout to get some $$$ from advertisers for real
    what would you advertise

    maybe some tax services….\

  87. Manichewitz Over Bitches said:

    yo next show play some Fiddler on the Roof.

  88. Big_seth said:

    I’m just gonna say how you folks aint tell me you were makin another site & not get the kid to help design it or something.

    damn.

  89. Big_seth says:
    April 4, 2011 at 10:48 am
    I’m just gonna say how you folks aint tell me you were makin another site & not get the kid to help design it or something.

    damn.

    ^
    *looks down*

    Sorry Seth. They said if I talked, I was gonna be rockin cement boots, stompin in the Hudson.

  90. Big_seth said:

    Its whatever.

    Good luck to you folks. This could be great.

    If you do happen to need any help or art or web coding or whatever, you know how to get at me.

  91. Manichewitz Over Bitches said:

    yo seth

    i might be holelring at you

    not big dough, but dough for real. you do banners too right?

    i got a side site (NOT RELATED TO MUSIC) ive been fuckin around with, but im not trying to do some bullshit with it. i wanna make it decent. i got ideas, but cant put them together visually

  92. Uh-oh, Big Seth close to gettin’ his first chance at designing a pr0n website.

    Woo !

  93. Big_seth said:

    @MOB, pardon me if I do not recognize you,

    but yea. I do all that shit & will be glad to help.

    check my site & I can give you my email if you are serious.

    DAMN, Hopp must really got beef with me. Sayin shit like “if only we had a designer” knowing damn well I whore out my design skills all day. LOL

  94. Manichewitz Over Bitches said:

    bignosehoes.com

    where Jewish girls go to piss of daddy

  95. Manichewitz Over Bitches said:

    my bad

    its mcb

    hahahah

  96. Big_seth said:

    LOL @ Hopp,

    fam… I BEEN designing pr0n sites.

  97. Big_seth said:

    *daps mcb*

    LOL. yea man. You already know.

  98. troubleshooter1900 said:

    Manichewitz Over Bitches said:
    April 4, 2011 at 11:02 am

    my bad

    its mcb

    hahahah

    ^Obviously. You gotta be jewish drinking Manichewitz.

  99. Big_seth said:

    Obviously.
    ^^

    you know its a million Yentas in the world right?

    lol

  100. DAMN, Hopp must really got beef with me. Sayin
    shit like “if only we had a designer” knowing damn
    well I whore out my design skills all day. LOL

    ^FACT lol

    Yo what’s the origin of the name? Why? What’s the relevancy who chose it etc?

  101. @mcb

    Whattup.

    Tron has an e-mail he likes to receive those music suggestions in, I’ll let u kno’ when I remember it.

    Helps if u get the link n shit too.

  102. Big_seth said:

    Yo what’s the origin of the name? Why? What’s the relevancy who chose it etc?
    ^^

    hopp or mine?

    cuz you know ya mom dukes gave me this name fam.

  103. bignosehoes.com
    ^
    *clocks out*

  104. troubleshooter1900 said:

    Big_seth said:
    April 4, 2011 at 11:05 am

    Obviously.
    ^^

    you know its a million Yentas in the world right?

    lol

    ^But Manichewitz Over Bitches.

    And he makes the same grammatical errors as McB as well.

  105. Big_seth said:

    LOL @ TS, I didn’t even catch that.

    co-giggles @ Bignosehoes

  106. Big_seth said:

    If you guys can get Land to comment over here, you will take 98% of Nahright traffic.

    FACT

  107. How long y’all niggas had this under wraps doe?

  108. WHADDUP WHADDUP

  109. CiCi The Intern said:

    Uhh … y’all need some estrogen over here, b….

  110. King Speez said: April 4, 2011 at 11:36 am
    How long y’all niggas had this under wraps doe?

    ^
    First of all-

    *daps*

    A minute actually, like, back in December we started talking about creating our own jawn.

    Some faggie bul stole our OG name, so I went in the archives for this name, lol.

    Second of all- Stop sending me spam e-mail nigga!

    JihaD

  111. *waits for Hopp and Tron to start reviewing posts*
    *cannot being R.F.P.H.*
    *cries*

    JihaD

  112. *Salutes* Shells

    A I don’t know nuttin bout no spam emails… A nigga must be going willy nilly wit my email I don’t even know how to stop it…

    Fuck the mufucka who stole y’all 1st name but GeorgeBushMoney >>>>

    Niggas better keep this shit GOIN… The OG C Section is abuzz with niggas waitin to see y’all fail… DONT give niggas that satisfaction

  113. Big_seth said:

    so how do I get a lil logo/icon?

  114. Manichewitz Over Bitches said:

    how

  115. Manishewitz Over Bitches said:

    it

  116. Big_seth said: April 4, 2011 at 12:06 pm
    so how do I get a lil logo/icon?

    ^

    Go to your profile and then set up your avatar.

    And we need a #GBM Banner homie. Whats Goodie?

    @ Speez- *Plays Big’s “My Downfall*

    And yea, I been said we need to include general content in-between the write-ups, reviews, etc as a means of getting the casual user.

    As far as your e-mail, change your password, B.

    JihaD

  117. CiCi The Intern said: April 4, 2011 at 11:57 am
    Uhh … y’all need some estrogen over here, b….
    ^

    But of course

    *plays Booty Butt Cheeks*
    *Waits*

    JihaD

  118. @Seth,

    How soon can you come up with a banner using Jihad’s profile pic?

    @Team: Amp got a dope write of that Mobb x Nas jawn. I’m still learning to post. Can someone draw that up ASAP? I think homey’s at work and can’t do it.

  119. Nas is tripping… need to drop that album.

    *daps all*

  120. *shellz, black*

    Whattup cousins

  121. Black said: April 4, 2011 at 12:17 pm
    Nas is tripping… need to drop that album.
    *daps all*

    ^

    Nas thought DJ was gonna pay him album bread for some unreleased music.

    FAIL.

    Now I seen somebody say he was only like 2 songs in to the new jawn?

    FAIL.

    *daps*

    Philly In Da Building. Bout to do this AR-AB or Chic Raw compilation after I finish up these next two posts.

    JihaD

  122. Big_seth said:

    *plays Booty Butt Cheeks*
    *Waits*
    ^^

    DEADEADEAD.

    & I can have a banner tonight if you send me the pic. or I can try to find a high res one online.

  123. Plus, I’m in class and my laptop’s home. Can’t fuck with it right now.

  124. *daps TS1900*
    *is glad he didn’t murk a kizza over the big dryer*

    Whuddup 3x homie?

    JihaD

  125. & I can have a banner tonight if you send me the pic. or I can try to find a high res one online.

    ^that’ll work. You got the email.

    Gratitude.

  126. *daps TS & Jihad*

    Philly In Da Building. Bout to do this AR-AB or Chic Raw compilation after I finish up these next two posts.

    ^^^^^

    Definitely need that. I just seen this nigga Chic at the stu my lil cousins be recording at. This nigga said he got some fire coming soon.

    Always rooted for Chic he a standup nigga but he needs more of an online profile. Cant live off smacking D.Jones forever lol.

  127. Whaddup Black… Where they be recording at Bat Cave?

  128. Earl > Tyler…

    They both ain’t sayin nothin worth repeatin tho

  129. Black said: April 4, 2011 at 12:25 pm
    *daps TS & Jihad*
    Philly In Da Building. Bout to do this AR-AB or Chic Raw compilation after I finish up these next two posts.
    ^^^^^
    Definitely need that. I just seen this nigga Chic at the stu my lil cousins be recording at. This nigga said he got some fire coming soon.
    Always rooted for Chic he a standup nigga but he needs more of an online profile. Cant live off smacking D.Jones forever lol.

    ^

    Say word? Where was Chic at? I thought that nigga was still on House Arrest?

    Damn, I’m trying to get a verse from Chic, FO REAL.

    And yea, by all indications, he bout to sign to G-Unit once his House Arrest is over.

    JihaD

  130. King Speez said: April 4, 2011 at 12:24 pm
    Ar-Ab >>>>

    ^

    They don’t hear you tho, Speez. U heard his new shit?

    JihaD

  131. efl aka GBM keystyle champ said:

    Good Luck

    *throws some change in the back seat*

  132. @Speez

    Nah my cousins record at this lil joint in the NE that this dude name Cees owns/operates. I dont know if Chic records there exclusively but I’ve seen him recording there and chop it up with him whenever their stu times follow each other.

    Cees done had every Philly rapper in that bitch tho and its always a good vibe. Shit after a couple drinks i be begging to get on a song like i rap forreal.

  133. And yea, by all indications, he bout to sign to G-Unit once his House Arrest is over.

    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

    Thats what he was talking bout? Cuz he kept saying he had “a situation” that was gonna set him up.

    50 would definitely be a good nigga for him to fuck with and real rap that would be the only place i could see the nigga going. Everybody else would try and water his shit down.

  134. Black said: April 4, 2011 at 12:37 pm
    And yea, by all indications, he bout to sign to G-Unit once his House Arrest is over.
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    Thats what he was talking bout? Cuz he kept saying he had “a situation” that was gonna set him up.
    50 would definitely be a good nigga for him to fuck with and real rap that would be the only place i could see the nigga going. Everybody else would try and water his shit down.

    ^

    Yea, apparently Curtis put the Jew Unit on the case to get his House Arrest ended and his probation relaxed so he can leave the state.

    And I agree. Wouldn’t no one else know what to do with Chic. Honestly, Joey and Reed need to make that move too. Reed fucked up signing that independent deal– they aint done shit with him since, and Joey let Meek do what he could never do- make a song for people outside of Philly. Both them niggas need that type of direction they not gonna get on their own.

    JihaD

  135. good luck to ALL OF yall

Leave a Reply

