Earl Sweatshirt – “Dat Ass”

An unearthed gem from “God’s Grandson”, Odd Future‘s M.I.A. underdog, Earl Sweatshirt dropped on the groups Tumblr today..

Apparently this is from back when he was going by the name “Sly” and the content is very different from what you’d expect after hearing the stuff he’s done with Tyler. It’s actually pretty normal in comparison, but no less impressive. Earl’s raps are as complex and intricate then as they are now, and the Eminem influence is still there. What’s impressive is how Earl constructs his bars, as opposed to the content, even though there’s a hint of the self deprecating humor that’s present in most of his later work.

The world is still awaiting the return of Earl from exile and all I can think is if this kid ever decides to tone down the gore, leave the theatrics to Tyler and just spit, I think those Nas DOOM comparisons would be more deserved then people realize.

#FreeEarl

Comments on: "Earl Sweatshirt – “Dat Ass” (Unreleased)" (120)

  1. NOW on this, i hear where the DOOM comparisons are coming from..

  2. sroberts51 said:

    Earl is too dope.

    I’m like flaberghasted that this kid is so ill.

    I’m not gonna compare to Nas, but I say that a raw young talent like his could be as meaningful to a generation of kids as Nas was to the 80s babies.

  3. “my bricks next to bricks under a brick in the bricks”

    * retires *

    * is nominated for GOAT *

  4. sroberts51 said:

    flabbergasted >> flaberghasted

  5. manny ramirez retiring ’cause he got caught huh?

    jeezy cant roll cause ross is clogging the lane

    this song is iight

    * goes to start grill *

  6. what up gram masta

  7. troubleshooter1900 said:

    *Salutes my GBM Brethren*

    Whattup family

  8. propane grill>>>>>>charcoal grill

    * salutes *

    * turns on “papermill” 4 tron *

  9. troubleshooter1900 said:

    propane grill>>>>>>charcoal grill

    ^ O but hickory >>>

    It’s not even close.

  10. * salutes gM / tS *

  11. sroberts51 said:

    Niggas is Hank Hill

    Charcoal >>>>>>> Propane

  12. * turns on “papermill” 4 tron *

    ^

    i thought this was dope.. but those snippets that leaked ? good god

  13. hickory >>>

    * wonders when ts is gonna silkscreen GB$ shirts *

    its gettin warm my nigga

    that background with the url

    f5 f5 on tha back

  14. troubleshooter1900 said:

    *Salutes Hopp, Abort, Gram, etc*

    the more I hear from the OFMAFIA, the more is become less impressed with them. It’s like I have the opposite reaction of most people hearing experience with them.

  15. troubleshooter1900 said:

    grammasta said:
    April 8, 2011 at 6:26 pm

    hickory >>>

    * wonders when ts is gonna silkscreen GB$ shirts *

    its gettin warm my nigga

    that background with the url

    f5 f5 on tha back

    ^Say word you’d buy one?

    Say no more. I’ll run it across the board.

  16. ” f5 f5 on tha back ”

    Ha.

  17. the 2k9 ones?

    a nigga zoned out to them snippets tron

    lost 48hrs of my lifetime in that shell

    if theres more run them

  18. troubleshooter1900 said:

    This shit is aight though. Mainly because the beat is over powering. I could barely hear what homie was saying though.

  19. Heroine Headliner said:

    #SelfMade

  20. sroberts51 said:

    Yo TS

    if you do make shirts it should be the font we used for the banner.

    I can send you some artwork for that.

  21. @ the board

    y’all can c by the type ima cool nigga

    BEEN throwing y’all hints on shit

    you gotta site anna radio spot

    merchandising

    merchandising

    free promo

    a nigga/kizza cant throw a dub at the homies for a fabric from the brethren

    but can waste bread on nonsense?

    even nowb would but a tee

    tee’s get exclusive love

    chop chop

    * goes to flip turkey burgers *

  22. Co-#SelfMade

    Shoutout to Wale.

  23. troubleshooter1900 said:

    sroberts51 said:
    April 8, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    Yo TS

    if you do make shirts it should be the font we used for the banner.

    I can send you some artwork for that.

    ^Who are you bro? Take yo mask off, b. (c) Amp

    Co-co-#self-made

  24. troubleshooter1900 said:

    Oh,

    Nvmnd Seth, lol.

    I see you

  25. #teamSelfMade

    i used to run eith these kizzas in nyc who had a consulting firm

    they showed me the jewel in consulting

    if u a humanoid with perception, ideas and connections its folly for u work for someone whos taking all the credit & cheddar

  26. troubleshooter1900 said:

    Nah Gram,

    If something come about, I got you. It ain’t like that with me.

  27. sroberts51 said:

    well I had to log into wordpress to comment so I used the account I already had.

    Its a little more professional than Big_seth

  28. troubleshooter1900 said:

    Seth, you 51 family?

    Damn you old.

  29. AND y’all got seth on the squadron

    font is right there on the nickel billi

    microwave cake right there

  30. sroberts51 said:

    My old blog was strictly about art so I kept it more simple than the nickname.

  31. sroberts51 said:

    Nah, the 51 is completely arbitrary tho.

    LOL.

  32. ” Damn you old. ”

    lol.

  33. sroberts51 said: April 8, 2011 at 6:49 pm
    well I had to log into wordpress to comment so I used the account I already had.
    Its a little more professional than Big_seth

    ^

    I turned that off seth if you just wanted to post normally. I had it on in case FB attempted to change his IP (which has been blacklisted)

    JihaD

  34. sroberts51 said:

    *daps Jihad*

    no problems.

    I just wont log back in later.

  35. Say word Glasses Malone released an album wit’ Mack 10 ?

  36. Seth, you 51 family?

    Damn you old.

    ^ lmao

    * salutes hizzopp *

    what y’all think ’bout this manny ramirez retirement?

    dats my prizza from wash heights tho

  37. This ain’t bad not a fan of the beat so much

    Earl > Rest of OF

  38. NovemberEnd said:

    Not sure if theirs was a MC as young as Earl, that was as polished.

  39. an i was listening to snoops new cd last night

    it aint bad yo

    not at all

  40. sroberts51 said:

    peace folks

  41. What up my ppls!
    Just leavin da gym bout to get faded n fry some chicken wings like a true nigga!
    Rum, wings, mac n cheese!

    No breezys I gave up pussy for lent lol

  42. word is bond is this lil nigga earl is crafting and studying his art right now

    he gonna be a problem

  43. ” it aint bad yo

    not at all ”

    Yessir.

    That unlikely good music.

  44. troubleshooter1900 said:

    No breezys I gave up pussy for len

    ^Nigga, the fuck?!

    Yo balls gone pack up and leave.

  45. No breezys I gave up pussy for lent lol

    ^ then why you aint frying fish nigga

    go porgie it up

  46. word hopp

    doggumentary had the pub POPPIN last nite

    jukebox status too

    im coppin that 2nite

  47. PST>>>>>EST

    its 60 an sunny in or

  48. Well it wasn’t on purpose it just kinna happened n I figured I’d just ride w it.
    I do it from time to time. Most I can do is 45 days.
    I’m sayin when u can get pussy anytime you want it ain nothin. Just a discipline thing ya dig.
    Now if I could quit drinkin fa that long…

  49. discipline thing ya dig.

    ^ actual fact

  50. troubleshooter1900 said:

    Stop drinking for 45 days too?

    You talkin reckless dubs.

  51. Stop drinking for 45 days too?

    * sips glass of merlot *

    * does not compute *

  52. Just found a portable DVD player I bought few years back that I never used and played that documentary DVD about the story of Reasonable Doubt by Jigga.. That shit was >>

    But I’m still #TeamNas>>Jay Z

  53. *daps the homies

    Over at nah, y’all were addressed as Nahggers, what am I gonna call y’all over here at GBM? Speaking of nah, I swear they blocked my comments, anything I’ve wrote today was to be moderated.

  54. AmpGeez a.k.a. Chief Heavy said:

    Cam & Vado – Put A Bird Up >>>>>>>>>

  55. what did u post under @ nah?

  56. Nockboot said:

    Over at nah, y’all were addressed as Nahggers, what am I gonna call y’all over here at GBM

    ^
    I call em bush, cuz they puss

    Earl is a Das Racist clone

  57. ” what am I gonna call y’all over here at GBM? ”

    I’d like “People”, but feel free to choose whatever else.

  58. troubleshooter1900 said:

    ” what am I gonna call y’all over here at GBM? ”

    I’d like “People”, but feel free to choose whatever else.

    ^
    *Sprelunk’s into volcano*

  59. ” what am I gonna call y’all over here at GBM? ”

    ^
    young republicans

    *does carlton banks dance* (nohomo)

  60. Stop drinking for 45 days too?
    * sips glass of merlot *
    * does not compute *

    ^co-sign

  61. troubleshooter1900 said:

    young republicans

    *does carlton banks dance* (nohomo)

    ^
    *Blank Stares*

    *rubs eyes*

    *Blank Stares*

  62. if niggas is hatin on GB$

    means y’all are doing something worthy of hate

    * commences to give sk 3 mins of my lifetime *

  63. *rubs eyes*

    *Blank Stares*

    ^ lol I’m adopting this.

  64. AmpGeez a.k.a. Chief Heavy said:

    WTF is wrong wit niggas b?

  65. troubleshooter1900 said:

    C’mon son. What the fuck is wrong with niggas?

  66. yo amp

    that last embed you sent out was “grove st party” by waka

    LMAO

    when i clicked that link, i said “fuck school”

  67. AmpGeez a.k.a. Chief Heavy said:

    LOL My bad yo. I was working on two things at once & got my wire crossed.

  68. troubleshooter1900 said:

    when i clicked that link, i said “fuck school”

    ^lol, word.

    If I ain’t need it, I wouldn’t go. The shit got me all sleep deprived and short tempered right now.

  69. troubleshooter1900 said:

    I just looked at the trash….

    FBM was in here acting his ass I see.

    That’s that shit that gets him banned on GP.

    No discussion should be needed. That nigga is vile.

  70. Nah'sOnlyWhiteBoy said:

    Alright its 8 PM and I am about to get offline,

    HOWEVER

    I hope you dudes are bringing the heat for this Nas contest NHJIC

    I got the Purple Love remix

    1 hunnnid and 4

  71. @NOWB

    send that shit b..

    i’d like to hear what you came up with

  72. Nah'sOnlyWhiteBoy said:

    @Tron – I’m gonna have about 3 or 4.

    When I neeed to have those in?

  73. Abortatron said:

    By may 1st.

    Send what u got tho, in mp3 format.

    No one has sent anything yet. So I wanna hear something

    Georgebushmoney @ gmail

  74. Nah'sOnlyWhiteBoy said:

    @Tron – Ight I’ll send you one here in a bit. If not definitely tomorrow morning. I’m getting ready to head out

  75. Nah'sOnlyWhiteBoy said:

    OOOOOOOOooWEEEEEE I GOT SOME HEAT THOUGH!

    Fuck I think i’m gonna stay in and send this bitch to you Tron.

  76. mobbdeen said:

    I ate too many chicken nuggets. I need help…

  77. mobbdeen says:
    April 8, 2011 at 11:24 pm
    I ate too many chicken nuggets. I need help…

    ^Man, I dumbed out on 3 Double Quater Pounders today.

    I haven’t had Micky D’s in about 1 year and a half until today though. I thought I wad gonna get the double over stomach swag, but I was cool.

    I still feel guilty though. I normally keep a strict diet to keep myself in decent kick boxing weight.

    Smh, I feel off once I started to comment on Nah though, lol.

  78. Can I actually comment now

  79. Much respect to everyone running the site yall got a good thing going keep up the good work

  80. real nigga shit said:

    Jihad why you going so hard for

    You band my fbm moniker

    Now i gotta post on pda handhelds only

    You just like nate

  81. What’s good Young Republicans?! My iPhone was dumbing out on me last night hence I went ghost.. I used the same screen name over at nah, but I dunno man, something’s up (no Mr. Cee) Ayo, I didn’t you could get Hpnotiq out here man, tried it for the first time, felt like an american rapstar (no Big K.R.I.T) think I prefer Alize still. Yo Tron, I hope you got that 8th of that good for me, cause I’m booking my flight to Ohio to collect it as well as my G-Unit wifebeaters lol

    Yo Republicans on a serious note, I’m looking to do a placement year in the states.. Where’s the best places to work/live? I heard New York and San Diego are worth looking in to..

  82. Didn’t know*

  83. Heroine Headliner said:

    Fuck Boy has passed tha point of no return…..

  84. whaddup…

    last night i was tore up from the floor up…

    had me a few of these:

    tinyurl.com/3e3tp3l

    what is that you ask? 3/4 Petron 1/4 coke… that you shoot…

    smh… fml RIGHT now…

  85. Bricktop said:

    Yo Republicans on a serious note, I’m looking to do a placement year in the states.. Where’s the best places to work/live? I heard New York and San Diego are worth looking in to..
    ^
    People will scoff, but north Delaware is nice if you plan on staying on the east coast. The state itself is pretty boring, but the location is prime. From Wilmington (that’s the northern city in Delaware) you are a 1 – 2 hour drive from every major city on the east coast and it’s all very easy highway/ freeway driving. Also, the cost of living is the cheapest in that region of the country. And to top it off, there’s no sales tax in Delaware, as opposed to every other state in the north east. Crime is low in Wilmington relative to the surrounding major cities. Time of travel to major cities from Wilmington, Delaware is approximately:

    Philadelphia – 30 min
    Atlantic City – 1 hr to 1 hr 30 min (depending on traffic)
    New York City – 1 hr 30 min to 2 hr (” ” traffic)
    Baltimore – 45 min
    Washington DC – 1 hr to 1 hr 15 min

    Also, depending on your age, there’s tons of college campuses between Wilmington and the cities listed. Like I mentioned earlier, Delaware is centrally located in between all of those major east coast cities. And location is key. And there’s a peace of mind that you get in Delaware that simply doesn’t exist in the heart of the major cities. Anyhow, I hope this info is useful.

  86. Heroine Headliner said:

    Yo Republicans on a serious note, I’m looking to do a placement year in the states.. Where’s the best places to work/live? I heard New York and San Diego are worth looking in to..
    ^
    M-I-Yayo…..

    305…..

    Cocaine City…..

    Beaches. Bitches. Bullets . Butta.

    Tha only spot fo the REAL G’s…..

    #MIAMI

  87. yo remix

    i think u have a drinking problem…

    first you’re passing out at the club..[

    now you’re mixing tequila with coke ?
    patron + cocaine > patron +coca cola

    fuck is wrong with you ?

    first step is admitting you have a problem..

  88. Yo Bricktop, thanks very much for all that info, good looks on the insight but ima have to go with Headliner with this one, I need to be moving that work, them student loans ain’t gonna be paying themselves, B.

    Ha! But nah for real, thanks for that info Bricktop! Really helps

  89. yo remix

    i think u have a drinking problem…

    first you’re passing out at the club..[

    now you’re mixing tequila with coke ?
    patron + cocaine > patron +coca cola

    fuck is wrong with you ?

    first step is admitting you have a problem..

    ^
    LOL nah… just these last couple of weeks with the warm weather have me outchea!… after tonite i should be good until may… then that first weekend i might die… cant be too sure… vegas will be a fuckin experience!

  90. Yo Bricktop, thanks very much for all that info, good looks on the insight
    ^
    no prob.
    =====================

    I need to be moving that work, them student loans ain’t gonna be paying themselves, B.
    ^
    *whispers*
    St. Michaels in Easton, Maryland. (F.O.B. status)
    shhhhhhhhh.

  91. Yo Remix, that Ciroc bottle lookin’ a bit empty for today’s #CirocSaturdays

  92. RNC Chairman Michael Steele said:

    abortatron said:
    April 8, 2011 at 8:09 pm

    ” what am I gonna call y’all over here at GBM? ”

    ^
    young republicans

    *does carlton banks dance* (nohomo)
    —————————————————–

    THIS

    *daps tron*

  93. RNC Chairman Michael Steele said:

    My username never felt so appropriate.

    *cleans Dick Cheney’s house*

  94. real nigga shit said:

    I squashed my beef with TS1900 and Jihad.
    These nigga got a counsel going, where they exterminate niggas and decide their fate.
    Why are my comments getting deleted and I getting ip perma banned?
    I can’t even post on FBM
    Is it fuck boy AMP and Hopp doing?

  95. real nigga shit said:

    I posted Eskay’s phone number on here…his celly all that shit..
    I’m going to post his address too..but niggas keep deleting it..

    I’m riding with Jihad….against the fuck nigga and his whole establishment….and Nate too…I’m going to slap that croissant outta Nation’s hand…And drown him in “le creme”

  96. Heroine Headliner said:

    *cleans Dick
    ——
    PAWS

  97. I’m going to slap that croissant outta Nation’s hand…And drown him in “le creme”

    Riiiiightt (c) Smoke DZA

  98. *whispers*
    St. Michaels in Easton, Maryland. (F.O.B. status)
    shhhhhhhhh.

    Don’t worry, I won’t say a word hombre.
    But funny you mentioned Maryland, for the first time in my place of work, I served a chick from Maryland, and we don’t get no international folk round here, it’s not even central London, you get mad Chinese and Europeans out there, but this chick was fine, I was helping her out with a perfume to buy for her English cousin and she was digging my British accent and I was digging them thighs, but then her London Bloke came thru. FML

  99. Abortatron said:

    I feel like bombing a small middle eastern country and raping them of their natural resources

  100. Nas shuffle goes for days

  101. Tron, Tell ’em why you mad son!

  102. Abortatron said:

    Not mad. Just trying to get this oil money

    #CrawfordRanchSwag

  103. cleans Dick
    ^^
    #LessthanG

  104. I’m going to slap that croissant outta Nation’s hand…And drown him in “le creme”

    ^^
    wow

  105. Android said:
    April 9, 2011 at 12:49 pm

    cleans Dick
    ^^
    #LessthanG

    ^^
    freudian slip

  106. Abortatron said:

    What up Harlem

  107. Heroine Headliner said:

    BAWSE Sauce >>> “le creme”

    #askyogirl

  108. MATZAH MUSIC

  109. Tron, is that you or a mask? If it\’s you should peep that Young Guru interview with HHC.

  110. Heroine Headliner said:

    MAYBACH MUSIC > MATZAH MUSIC

    #butitsclose

  111. Android said:

    BAWSE Sauce
    ^
    What the hell is this?

    BTW HH, can you explain a certain line that Rawse uses for me?

    “Hit Birdman when im ready for a load.”

    Wild mo.

  112. Heroine Headliner said: April 9, 2011 at 1:10 pm MAYBACH MUSIC > MATZAH MUSIC

    #butitsclose

    ^^
    id say thats fair

    *daps while handing out secret Jewish connects*

  113. lf:sometims i fuck aroud and start rhyming

    and i go off.

    nothing mind blowing, but good off the dome type shit.

    but some days….

  114. Android said:

    Heroine Headliner
    ^^
    He cant answer me!

    “Hit Birdman when im ready for a load”?

    Answer me doggie.

  115. Heroine Headliner said:

    BTW HH, can you explain a certain line that Rawse uses for me?
    “Hit Birdman when im ready for a load.”
    —–
    Don’t u kno my homie Bird kidnap kids….?

    Fuck ’em in da ass…throw ’em ova tha bridge….?

  116. Android

    HH aint a snitch…

    i believe that bawse info for bawses only

  117. Abortatron said:

    It’s me Harlem. On the iPhone (not selling dope )

    Why don’t you draft it up, and submit it.

    Could use a Harlem contribution.

    Also, I need your phone # b.. (nohomo, no stalker)

  118. Android said:

    Don’t u kno my homie Bird kidnap kids….?
    ^
    nah Bawse kidnaps semen from Birdman.

    How can a BAWSE! make such homo-erotic staements like these. A BAWSE!
    ____________________

    i believe that bawse info for bawses only
    ^^
    Dont ask dont tell.

Leave a Reply

