So we’re only a few days away from the release of Covert Coupe, and each song that has leaked has increased my expectations for this shit. I’m not normally a fan of Freddie, but he spazzed on this one. Alchemist doesn’t disappoint, and at this point, i almost feel stupid for wondering if his production style would mesh with Spitta’s laid back weed raps. They mesh. They mesh real well.

Covert Coupe drops 4/20

Comments on: "Curren$y X Freddie Gibbs – “Scottie Pippen”" (17)

  1. gibbs straigh went off on this I would have tooken my verse off and let gibbs put it out as his track if u was spitta

  2. I would have tooken my verse off and let gibbs put it out as his track if u was spitta

    ^
    nah.. gibbs had a nice verse, but this beat is perfect for currency

  3. mobbdeen said:

    Keep deceiving yourselves – i.e., the non-believers.

    Gibbs is the fucking truth.

    If it was a competition, Spitta got trampled on his own shit.

  4. It’s Coup*. Definitely thought otherwise until seeing the album art.

  5. I’m really surprised Deen didn’t post this.

  6. Gangsta Gibbs is wick-wick-wack. Dope song though.

  7. mobbdeen said:

    I’m really surprised Deen didn’t post this.

    ^^^

    I have kids to feed nigga.

    But yeah, I should have handled this one. I wrote something small at my spot though…

  8. But yeah, I should have handled this one. I wrote something small at my spot though…

    ^
    at 1 am, i actually finally got around to hearing this song on IWP, and i was like whoa. (no black rob)

  9. A gibbs & alchemist tape maybe needed now

    Lf: that new dza got some joints on it

  10. A gibbs & alchemist tape maybe needed now

    ^
    i’m pretty sure that has been in the works for a minute now

  11. Well if that’s the case they need to drop that shit asap

  12. This song was only meh imo. Gibbs was ok but I’m not a fan of his. I liked the other 2 leaks better. Been playin them multiple x’s daily

  13. real nigga shit said:

    why the long face?

  14. Real Nigga Shit said:

    lame ass niggas ip banning me..

    cant handle the truth…faggots

    you get made fun of online

    and beat up offline in real life

  15. you ain’t banned hoots..

    not sure why that happened, but i fixed it.

    i ain’t trying to ban nobody

  16. hoots, if you lurking, I unblocked. all your IP’s.

    don’t be on here being a fuck face and don’t be masking up and/or thieving other peoples screen names.. and you can comment freely.

  17. Gyy

Leave a Reply

