In case you aren’t familiar, The ZipSquaD is made up of Spitgame, Brian Ennals, M-Lito, and GBM’s very own Shellz Scorcese. I tried to become an honorary member of the ZipS, but I’m way too white. Anyway, the reason I mention all this, is because I recently had the privilege of hearing a few songs from the projects they are finishing up, and I can say with confidence that they have all stepped their respective game up significantly. I tried to get Shellz to let me post one of the unfinished songs, but we decided to leak a verse from Lito that would probably remain in the vaults otherwise. Be sure to check for the “Lifestyle Music EP” and “Orion’s Belt EP” dropping way sooner than you think. And if you haven’t already, check out “The As Promised EP” on bandcamp.

Stay tuned to GBM and LWHRadio (yes, the show will be back next week) for more new music from the Zips.

Comments on: "The Zip SquaD – “Long Nights, Cold Champagne & Weed Smoke” (snippet)" (74)

  1. CRACK!!!

  2. NovemberEnd said:

    ILLY

  3. Damn this the verse he chose NOT to use?

    Lito>>>>>>

  4. AmpGeez a.k.a. Chief Heavy said:

    This joint goes….beat & bars.

    M-Lito >>>>

  5. hl said: June 17, 2011 at 6:13 pm
    CRACK!!!

    ^

    And whats crazy?

    Lito DOESN’T LIKE THE VERSE!! or the SONG!!!

    Sheesh.

    Lifestyle Music EP >>>>>>

    JihaD

  6. Shot out to A Chick’s Sister for the drops too.

    “this the ZipSquad…Bitch”

    JihaD

  7. Oh the irony Harlem..

  8. And whats crazy?

    Lito DOESN’T LIKE THE VERSE!! or the SONG!!!
    ^
    word.. it’s crazy that this is cutting room floor material..

    if only i could post some of these other joints i have.. shit is fucking crazy

  9. ZIPSquad Season Has Returned….

    ZZZZIIIIPPPPPSSSSQQUAAADDDDD!!!!!!!!

  10. AmpGeez a.k.a. Chief Heavy said:

    It ain’t just music…it’s a lifestyle….

  11. “this the ZipSquad…Bitch”

    ^
    yo that’s a dope drop.. i meant to tell you that.. you need to put it all over this shit.. like “get familiar” on the re-up gang tapes..

    see if she can hook up a LWH drop thun !

  12. AmpGeez a.k.a. Chief Heavy said:

    And why haven’t I heard these new joints?

    I gave y’all that group name free of charge, at least let me hear sumthin’ lol

  13. This is nice!

  14. btw – this sunday is fathers day, but next week, we plan to bring LWHRadio back to the internets and have a celebration of mediocrity and technical fuckery.

    It sure would be dope if i knew someone in the Zips who would send me some exclusives..

  15. AmpGeez a.k.a. Chief Heavy said:

    It sure would be dope if i knew someone in the Zips who would send me some exclusives..
    ^^^

    I need that plug too.

  16. @ tron- No doubt. I’ll hit her up tonight.

    I really can’t wait for ya’ll to hear this project, tho. Seriously. EVERYONE stepped up massively, from lito’s beats (like, if ya’ll heard the OG version of this and this one now?? SHEESH) to the bars to the concepts to Seths artwork???

    I wish I woulda recorded that damn ustream.

    Yo, I might send you one more Tron, make it contest. Bease sent me two versions of his verse for Money On My Mind, and we can let people vote which on we use on the album.

    JihaD

  17. AmpGeez a.k.a. Chief Heavy said: June 17, 2011 at 6:23 pm
    And why haven’t I heard these new joints?
    I gave y’all that group name free of charge, at least let me hear sumthin’ lol

    ^

    Amp, I got you. amidst all the fuckery over in Ashmiland, I didn’t think to send the music me and B-Ease did for Orion’s Belt. Bricktop is literally grabbing the Lifestyle Music EP sessions AS WE SPEAK, so hopefully I will have the project in my hands and prepare to send it to lito for final approval, then to the mixing engineer, and then to get it mastered.

    i’ll float you those two Orions Belt EP jawns, tho.

    JihaD

  18. Yo, I might send you one more Tron, make it contest. Bease sent me two versions of his verse for Money On My Mind, and we can let people vote which on we use on the album.

    ^
    sounds like a plan

  19. Gucci sneakers.. Hot or Not?

  20. AmpGeez a.k.a. Chief Heavy said:

    Amp, I got you.
    ^^^

    Nice!

  21. Gucci sneakers.. Hot or Not?

    ^
    depends on what you’re going for.

    i personally would cop like 3 pair of dope jordans than a 500 pair of gucci joints.

    Hoots would tell you that Gucci is trash and that Hermes is the new swag..

    i can’t call it.

  22. AmpGeez a.k.a. Chief Heavy said:

    Gucci Sneakers without a Gucci Outfit?

    Corny.

  23. Amp, check you email and lemme know, homie.

    JihaD

  24. Tbh, Jordans ain’t a big deal out here, might just be an American thing but we prefer Nikes.. And I find Gucci outfits a bit too much.. Just some chinos/khakis, White tee, gucci belt and footwear.. Hermes and Lanvin all too overpriced for what they are

  25. AmpGeez a.k.a. Chief Heavy said:

    @ Shellz

    Fa sho.

    Good lookin’.

  26. Good shit niggas.

  27. Thanks for all the comments.

    This Lifestyle Music shit is just the beginning.

    Can’t wait.

    JihaD

  28. Just watched a show called Sri Lanka’s Killing Fields.. Quite possibly the most disturbing documentary I’ve seen in a while.. Families torn apart, people were stripped naked, blindfolded, taken to remote lands and shot in the back of the head. A genocide that resulted in more than 40,000 innocent deaths in such a short time. What’s worse, the government did it and could be eligible for power in the next election due to the country becoming a dictatorship state..

    The world we live in <<<<<<<<<<

  29. gramMasta said:

    Jordans ain’t a big deal out here, might just be an American thing but we prefer Nikes

    ^ j’s are nike yo

    “i make money off of runs call me russ simmons”

    wooooooo

  30. If I judge my style better be heavenly

    Aint No Judge Judy in me

  31. JJ Evans said:

    Nah let’s be real honest here. This song is trizzash.

    Beat is boring and dude rapping sux.

  32. this the mothafuckin producer in the Squad and he rap better than most rappers…

    #DameGems

    beat is dope.

  33. Oh, Aight.

    I’m not a Zip memeber? lmao.

    I’m a Zip rider though. I dare anyone test my loyalty though….

    I dare you niggas…. GRRRRRR,,,,,,,,,,,

  34. I let you niggas know one thing.

    There’s one life
    One love,
    So there could only be one King.

    (c)NaS-The Message-It Was Written

    That’s me. And I AM a member of the Zips. It Was Written for me to be. I’m Stillmatic. Either that, or Hip-Hop is Dead.

    You feel me?

    Or you still feel me?

  35. Naw, We aint feeling you

  36. shoutout to the ZipSet

    *listens*

  37. Just some chinos/khakis, White tee, gucci belt and footwear

    ==========================
    swaggerless munkeeee

  38. this dude rappin sounds like a fuckin vet…WHOA

    im not gassin up….this is fuckin professional…nigga is a veteran–he got that harlem world swag

    i gotta send this to the car when it drops..this is getting the prestigious car spin

    those jazzy piano keys >>>>>>>>_____________

  39. swaggerless munkeeee

    ^^
    You stay logging in just to talk about me.
    Get out of them 4 walls..

  40. xlnc, you too sensitive

    its just jokes, but you stay typing with tears in your eyes

  41. http://t.co/qTkRByO

    ^
    Check this out. My wife made this for me.

  42. Times is hard, I’m in no mood for games B.. Fuck around and get shot

  43. Excellency said:

    Harlem is the type to be getting at girls on Facebook and they be asking “Who are you?” and he be on some “Oh sorry, I must have added the wrong person, thought you were someone I met last week at the club.. but what’s good though?”

    Real pussy > e-pussy

  44. Excellency said:

    Yo Tron, what kinda Windows you be running? Look like you on some Windows 2000 type of shit.. Step Yo Game Up, Partna!

  45. XLNC said:
    June 18, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    Times is hard, I’m in no mood for games B.
    =====================================
    log off your computer and body yaself, put yourself out of misery – youll feel better in hell

  46. Excellency said:

    I’m not on that Joe88 steeze

  47. be a man – you cant even survive on your own, asking GBM for advice on how to seduce women and how to buy homes – stupid motherfucker, use your initiative – GBM literally raised you

    if ww3 comes around people like you will be the first to die, know survival skill havin ass brits – at least poor kids are gonna know how to do shit without being told – i hate little rich spoilt brats like you, fed with a silver fucking spoon, cant live without mom & dads support

    talkin that street shit, when you aint never lived that life, please stfu -you taking about shooting me, any pussy can own a gun, but you wouldnt even know how to clean the barrel, load the ammo, aim accurately, you from an affluent part of london, you not a soldier – dead that shit b

    be a man and stop being an oversensitive bitch

  48. @ tron

    its kinda creative, is wifey a hip hop jihadist too?

  49. gramMasta said:

    lmao @ hw

    * listens to long ass titled song snippet again *

  50. I ain’t even mad tho, so why you getting sensitive now? Just cause I don’t type lol or lmao after anything I say, doesn’t mean I’m serious, I’m just playing too. And your ignorance about British people saddens me, you stay talking shit about us but wouldn’t dare say anything round here. And you trying to suss out what ethnicity and where I live is pathetic. I know it’s all jokes, never have I seriously been offended, so take your own advice and chill.

    Grammasta, you wack too. All you do is laugh at what Harlem say, you don’t even say shit.

  51. how to buy homes – stupid motherfucker, use your initiative..

    ^^
    Riiiggghhtt. So, you think it’s wise to purchase property in a country you don’t live in? Doesn’t it make sense to speak to people that actually live there? You’re either fucking stupid or just hating..

  52. *So, you think it’s wise to purchase property in a country you don’t live in without asking someone first? Esp as it’s my 1st buy

  53. there are kids 7, 8 years old who gotta play parent to their little brother/sister because pops is M.I.A and mom is working 2,3,4 jobs to make sure they dont starve to death, she dont have time to make sure theyre not skipping school, selling drugs – these kids cook for themselves, dress and bath there younger siblings

    but you are 22 years old……TWENTY TWO FUCKIN YEARS OLD – no survival skills – spoon fed since birth, its disgusting – at 22, one of my brothers was fighting in iraq..back when sadaam had nerve gas and scud missiles, by 16 i was fully self sufficient

    you wouldnt survive in the real world…..this isnt a diss, im telling you to step your fuckin game up, you looking like the heat in the 4th qtr – hiding behind other niggas

    and ask for that lil comment about britain…i been going to britain since the lick parties with trevor nelson, i been through peckham, tottenham , untouched and unphased – you killing each other over some dumb wannabe yardie shit, thinking you thugs and mobsters……but niggas are dying here because the govt doesnt give a fuck if your poor, they want poor people to kill each other – thats the difference between uk “hoods” and u.s

  54. GBM literally raised you

    you looking like the heat in the 4th qtr – hiding behind other niggas
    ====
    WOW!

  55. Oh shit.. hW going berserker mode

  56. Tenth Avenue Freeze Out >>>>>

    RIP Clarence Clemons

  57. What does asking advice about buying property in America got to do with lack of survival skills? You stay tryna diss me on shit that doesn’t make sense, stop going out of your way to write ridiculous amounts about somebody. It’s sad. You don’t know anything about my life yet you trying to judge it? Ok.. And American ‘hoods’ and ‘gangstas’ are laughed upon by Africans and Asians. You think you’ve seen desperation? I’ve probably seen worse in countries like India and Uganda, get over it.

  58. You claiming it’s all jokes now you all aggy. Take you own advice then and stop acting like a bitch. All you do is log on and try and talk shit about me. It’s getting corny and pathetic. What’s worse is some of these lames be on your dick by laughing after you say something. If you need to say something, go ahead..

  59. *Awaits essay

    Fuck this I’m out.. Peace

  60. you wanna buy a property here?..when obama is allowing banks to get away with murder…banks adding surcharges on to people who pay loans back too soon…pay attention to current affairs

    ever heard of stagflation..smh, our economy is FUCKED, housing market is FUCKED….buying a home here in 2011 is an exercise in futility – but mom & dad are gonna bankroll your little voyage to america until you get bored and run back home, so its ok – i recommend brooklyn – its where all the lil rich kids are moving now – the danger of being close to the hood excites them, and they can pretend to be bohemians, fashion bloggers and indie musicians

  61. You just straight up hating, it’s almost laughable. In actuality my family are just about middle class, you just mad that a 22 year old student from the uk is in a position to buy property abroad. I’d say that’s applaudable considering I’ve achieved this myself via loans and no parental help. If you gonna try and clown me and laugh about this, you need to reassess your life. Straight up.

  62. im far from mad or hating

    im disappointed a 22 year old man, knows very little about such important topics

    you wouldnt be able to afford a home here, unless you go to michigan or maryland.. there are no jobs there – and there wont be any jobs there for a very long time, thanks to the bush & obama administration, hence you wouldnt survive, which is the point i originally made – do you even have a green card – of course not – i doubt theyd let you live here for longer than a year

    but you dont know this because you nothing about life

  63. Shootout is similar to the wild west.

  64. I was looking at apartments in Orlando and I wasn’t planning on living there, only to rent it out to people.

  65. EnglandRepresent said:

    This is RIDONKULOUS. Quality, quality shit. Salute to all those doing what they love.

    Harlem if you strolled threough Tottenham whilst I was back in the ends you’d still be looking for your kneecaps you big girl.

    *dappers*

  66. Yo Eng, I almost had a R.I.P. EngRep Tshirt made at some store in Edmonton.. Where you been?

  67. Gimme a late pass on this but I’ve only recently really listened to Wale’s music.. Don’t understand the hate he gets? He raps well, is witty and makes decent music..

  68. Quick question who are the 2 young kids that are down with golden boy promotions that ware standing in Adrien Broner corner last night and they did the post fight interview with him? They are usually in the corner for many golden boy fights.

  69. *Randomly throws a chair in hope of something happening

  70. XLNC said: June 19, 2011 at 12:02 pm
    Gimme a late pass on this but I’ve only recently really listened to Wale’s music.. Don’t understand the hate he gets? He raps well, is witty and makes decent music..

    ^

    Wale’s attitude gets him hate, not his actual talent. He’s not a bad rapper, he’s just nothing special.

    Unfortunately, he is under this (mistaken) belief that he’s “Dat Nigga,” when he’s clearly not.

    JihaD

  71. Oh I see.. I don’t really find his cockiness to be annoying, but each to his own I guess.

  72. #TumbleweedMoments

  73. This shit smoother than Troyvul’s ex’s vag…

  74. New opportunities from social networking are very typical. Just like when you are searching for best recipes to prepare. Speaking of recipes, you can visit Gourmandia , Gourmetrecipe and foodiamond for delectable recipes that you can prepare for your families and friends.

Leave a Reply

